Our Nursing Program Staff

Our accelerated nursing program staff take a lot of pride in educating the next generation of nurses. These licensed, highly experienced professionals are committed to your success, taking an active, personalized approach to your education. You’ll find that every professor in our College of Nursing goes beyond the call of duty when teaching safe, competent, and ethical patient care in all types of settings.

Dr. Brian C. Oxhorn, BSN, MSN, PhD, Dean, Roseman University College of Nursing

Dr. Brian C. Oxhorn, BSN, MSN, PhD

Dean, College of Nursing

Dr. Oxhorn obtained his BSN in 1992 from the University of Nevada Reno and practiced clinical nursing in the areas of critical care, emergency, bone marrow transplant and post anesthesia care for 11 years prior to completing a PhD in Cellular and Molecular Physiology and Pharmacology. He has co-authored seven peer reviewed publications related to his doctoral work. He completed his Master’s in Nursing with a concentration in Adult Education in 2005 from Drexel University. Dr. Oxhorn held a tenure-track academic appointment at Truckee Meadows Community College prior to re-entering the clinical arena as a Director of Surgical Services. Upon relocating to the Las Vegas area, he joined Roseman University of Health Sciences as an Assistant Professor of Nursing and Skill Laboratory Coordinator. The following year he was appointed as the Director, Simulation and Skills Laboratory.

He has been an integral team member in the development of the Roseman University’s clinical simulation program effectively integrating simulation experiences into all clinical nursing courses. In addition, he collaborated with faculty members from the College of Pharmacy to develop interprofessional educational activities for nursing and pharmacy students. Dr. Oxhorn has been the faculty advisor for Movimiento Estudiantil Roseman since the spring of 2014. Currently, Dr. Oxhorn was appointed as Dean, College of Nursing in April 2016 after serving in the role of Interim Dean since June 2015.


Dr. Susan Watson, ADN, BSN, MSN, PhD- Campus Dean, Associate Professor, Roseman University College of Nursing

Dr. Susan Watson, ADN, BSN, MSN, PhD

Campus Dean, Associate Professor

Since March, 2011, Dr. Watson has been an assistant professor at Roseman University of Health Sciences at both the Henderson and South Jordan campuses. She has been a practicing nurse since 1977 and has diverse experience across specialties. She taught baccalaureate nursing students for more than four years at the University of Miami School of Nursing and Health Studies as a Graduate Assistant teaching clinical practicums and assisting tenured faculty in research and didactic presentations for baccalaureate and master’s level courses.

Dr. Watson, a board certified Family Nurse Practitioner, has earned both her PhD and MSN from the University of Miami. She received her BSN from the California State University at Dominguez Hills in 1987 and an ADN from San Joaquin Delta College in Stockton, California in 1977.

Contact us to learn more about our highly experienced nursing program staff.

Get Started Today

I am interested in the VBSN Program.

By requesting information, I consent to be contacted by Roseman University through my email, phone, and text using automated technology regarding enrollment.